Weight

There is too much connection

There are too many feelings

There is too much hammer space inside a little head

Too much for one mind to take in

It’s all just too much

I cannot hold the world

Atlas had a heart. Could it not be broken?

I am so small

And love is so big

It can’t fit inside me

I am so small

And hope is so big

It can’t fit inside me

I am so small

The world is too big

I can’t hold anything anymore

I am so small

Too small for faith or bravery

It’s all too big to carry

It’s all too much to hold

There is no space inside me

To keep these things

Leave a Reply

