More Messages For A Friend

Was thinking about you today, buddy

I know you’re gone. I know you can’t read this.

But I was listening to that song by the Carpenters, you know the song Close To You? It has this part that makes me think of you

“On the day that you were born the angels got together, and decided to create a dream come true. So they sprinkled moon dust in your hair and golden starlight in your eyes of blue.”

Everyone’s really sad that you’re gone. I keep seeing their posts on Facebook. And all those pictures, you look so gorgeous in them.

I didn’t expect losing you to hurt me this much. I hope you don’t think that sounds mean, it’s not supposed to…

I just, I keep thinking about how you’re not in the world anymore. And how I’m gonna be walking around living my life, but you’re gone. And it freaks me out.

You showed up in a dream the other night. I don’t know if it was really you or just a memory of you. I kept asking you why you were here because you were supposed to be dead. And you were just smiling and being goofy with me.

I miss you, buddy. I really do. I hope wherever you are, you’re happy, and you’re loved and taken care of.

Leave a Reply

