Bits and Pieces

Kerosene

I wanna be clean so bring me kerosene
And burn this guilt away from me
I carry this load like a cross on my back
But I’m too young to live like that
And no matter what I say I still feel like a liar
So I’m solving this problem with a trial by fire
I wanna be clean, so bring me kerosene
And burn this guilt away

Jeremy

Tell Jeremy I’m sorry that I can’t be satisfied
The words were right, the hearts were there, the hope within me died
They told me I would be this way before I went outside
Tell Jeremy I’m sorry that I’m never satisfied

Well all you tried to do was love me
And all I tried to do was love
Your words were warm your body around me
I don’t know what I was so afraid of
The only thing that I regret is lying to myself
And the only thing you got from me, rejection, on my shelf

Tell Jeremy I’m sorry that I can’t be satisfied
The things he did were beautiful, the heart within me cried
I left him broken, crying, contemplating suicide
Tell Jeremy I’m sorry that I’m never satisfied

The edge is breaking, the love is pouring in
I don’t regret a thing I did but it’s a shame to be my friend
Sometimes I think I’ll love again but truth is I only see
A white room
With white sheets
The first man who every betrayed me

Tell Jeremy I’m sorry that I’m never satisfied
Tell Jeremy I’m sorry that I’m never satisfied
I tried to love, I tried to live, but now it seems I lied
Tell Jeremy I’m sorry that I’m never satisfied

Tell Jeremy I’m sorry
Tell Jeremy I’m sorry
Tell Jeremy I’m sorry

Kiss Me Back

If I had a bone left in my body
Not just dying to cling to you
I’d tell you that I love you, say I’m sorry
But that’s a lie and I hate that too

I saw myself the way he sees me
I much more than like you
I know he’s more beautiful than I
Kiss me back, kiss me back, kiss me back
Kiss me back, kiss me back, kiss me back

The audience holds their breath for one final shot
I love you whether I like it or not

Kiss me from behind love
Find me in the morning
My residence here is only temporary

Gray

And if tomorrow morning you go
Remember what we shared in the gray
What you gave me
Was love

Where It Hurts

Take me down
Carry me forward so I can live
I haven’t got a clue when I will stop this

Take me that
Carry me under and I can hear
This is what I really need
Carry me down into your

Deep, earthy darkness
Plunge into my wrecked emotions I’ll show you
All that I’m hiding
If you can love me and not think that I’m
Dirty well clean me
Take me out in the darkness
Streetlights and kiss me where it hurts
And kiss me where it hurts

Leave a Reply

