No Title Feels Right

Honesty.

Maybe it’s that I’m misunderstanding myself. Maybe it’s that I don’t know myself. Maybe it’s that I don’t love myself. I don’t know what it is. I know he’d like to see it. Maybe he’ll come and look. Maybe.

Joseph’s Poem

I don’t believe in love songs anymore
I don’t believe I’m worth it
I don’t think I can love
I don’t think I function properly

I miss you
And I can’t handle you
If I had you I wouldn’t appreciate you
You’re too good for me

Your love was too much for me it seems
I can’t handle it
I can’t handle your love
I can’t accept a good lover
I can’t accept a good friend
I can’t accept good in my life

Alone
Burning in my chest
It’s my heart, speaking too late
Telling me I’m a villain
Telling me I made all the mistakes
Telling me you’re blameless
Telling me all you did was love me

And it lied when I needed the truth
And I lied when you needed the truth from me
You were so soft
And I was so hard    on you

Leave a Reply

