Summer

Summer

I’m saving my seeds for the summer
When the boys are hot under the sun
Walking in the fields and we’re falling in the flowers
And we’re kissing in the afternoon
Taking off our clothes just to feel the breeze

Well I’ll sip some lemonade
Well I’ll sit on the porch swing with you
Well we’ll fight of the mosquitos
Well we’ll get ourselves a mouthful

A boy working hard in the summer sun winked at me
Dry, dry, desert dry
He put his lips up close to mine and gave me something to drink

And when the summer night got colder
His arms stayed warm
And he kissed me
Wet, wet, ocean wet

Leave a Reply

