#58: When You Gonna Love You As Much As I Do?

I’m not sure exactly how I’m feeling right now. I’m calm for perhaps the first time in a week, and maybe hopeful for the first time in years. I’ve found a place to stay. I brought one of my friends up to speed on what’s been going on with me, hoping I could stay with her for a while, and she told her aunt, who happens to be gay and married. Both of her aunts got in touch with me, and we talked on the phone and they’re both really excited for me to come and stay with them. They seem really happy to be there for me. They seem like good people. I think we’re going to get along very well.

It’s near. I don’t have to move to California. I don’t have to go to Tennesse or Virginia. I’m safe. I’m home. I don’t have to leave.

I have a home to go to.

After years of lonely dreaming, I’m finally free. I’m free of my mother, with a place to go. With supportive, loving people. I’m a little in shock with relief. I actually don’t know what else to say, really.

I hope this will be the beginning of a new, and much better chapter for me.

Leave a Reply

