#6: Yes :)

So much to talk about! Today was absolutely wonderful, I’m so excited.

Among all the wonderful things, we saw the movie Hook (at home on DVD, of course), which was pretty cool. It’s about a grown-up Peter Pan returning to Neverland and rediscovering his old self, with Robin Williams as Peter Pan, Dustin Hoffman as Capt. Hook, and Dame Maggie Smith as an elderly Wendy Darling.

One of my friends has been in town, so he went to dinner with us at a Japanese buffet, and then we all went to the mall, where I bought the Bad Romance Remixes CD from Hot Topic, along with a very nice Paramore journal so that I’ll have a much prettier notebook to keep all my lyrics and ideas and things in. I also got Frou Frou’s album Details from Borders, along with Mika’s album The Boy Who Knew Too Much (the special edition, which is paperback, and I like paperback albums.)

Then we went to see Avatar. Now, if you have not seen Avatar, you may think it seems silly, and in fact, I assumed it would be an okay film, but no incredible. I was happily proven wrong. Avatar is absolutely amazing, it is so emotional and beautiful in so many ways, and if you have not seen it you need to see it while it’s still in theaters; it is an amazing experience.

The next great event is that I got to borrow the aforementioned freinds’ entire CD collection (nearly) so that I can rip them onto the computer, and he has a ton of albums I want. Here is the complete list:

Charlotte Sometimes – Waves and the Both of Us
Kelly Clarkson – All I Ever Wanted (Deluxe Edition)
Kelly Clarkson – My December
Adele – 19
Pink – I’m Not Dead
Pink – Funhouse
Owl City – Ocean Eyes
Switchfoot – The Beautiful Letdown
Anna Nalick – Wreck of the Day
Rihanna – Good Girl Gone Bad: Reloaded
Boys Like Girls – Boys Like Girls
Coldplay – Viva La Vida
The Almost – Southern Weather
Matchbox Twenty – Exile On Mainstream
Kelly Clarkson – Breakaway
Kelly Clarkson – Thankful
Across The Universe Soundtrack
Kathy Griffin – For Your Consideration
Katy Perry – One of the Boys
Kerli – Love is Dead
A Fine Frenzy – One Cell in the Sea
Britney Spears – Circus
Coldplay – Prospects March EP
Cher – Believe
Cher – The Very Best of Cher
Mika – Life in Cartoon Motion
Kings of Leon – Only By The Night
Cobra Starship – Hot Mess

And to top it all off I get to finish the night off being here with my beautiful boyfriend, whom I love very very much 🙂 I hope you all have a blessed and wonderful coming day.

Leave a Reply

